Tags

, , , ,

When it comes to choosing colors, where do you get your inspiration from? Does it come from nature? Or perhaps fashion inspires you?

I tend to draw most of my inspiration from other crafters.  Pinterest is a great resource to get ideas from.  I also get inspired by clothing and fashion.  Most of the jewelry I design comes about because I have an outfit I like but don’t own the accessories to match my vision. So whats a crafty girl to do besides make them herself?

One of my favorite blogs for color inspiration is Design Seeds.  With daily posts, inspiration is never more than a click away.  Below are three of my recent favorites, Color Sprung, Ranunculus Color, and Cherry Palette.

ColorSprung

RanunculusColorCherryPalette_1

So tell me, what inspires you? I would love to hear about where you get your color inspiration from!

Kelsy